don’t let the sun go down on me

You know those things that you just really, really suck at doing when you’re supposed to do them? You can’t seem to get yourself to do them in a timely manner no matter how many times you tell yourself that you WILL be better, that next time you WILL get it done when it’s supposed to be done?

My thing is packing and shipping beads. I don’t know why, but it is SO hard for me to get my butt in gear when I have stuff to ship. It’s always an internal struggle and prolonged dragging of the feet all the way to the mailbox. It’s not that I mind it, once I get started. It’s getting started that’s the problem.

A couple of times, I’ve even sent extra ‘I’m sorry, I’m terrible and I mailed your stuff MUCH much later than I said I would’ beads along with the actual purchase.

Lame.

I’ve decided there are no more excuses for this sad behavior. If I have shipping to do, it gets done before I go to bed. The sun will never set on an unshipped package in the land of Uglibeads.

I know I can do this. I’m a grown up.

Although… maybe if I was an actual grown up, it’s possible that I wouldn’t have to play mind games with myself to get stuff done.

Leave a Reply

