your own music

I get asked a lot whether I wear my own beads or jewelry. I don’t, really. I much prefer to collect and wear things that other people have made.

I know, I know… it’s great advertising to wear your own work. I hear that many people even sell things right off of their bodies when they are out and about!

But for me, I just get so much more joy out of expressing my individuality through my very lovingly curated jewelry collection – purchased from many wonderful artists over the years.

I’ve thought about this at length, and the best way I can explain it is as follows: think of someone who plays/sings music. If they kicked back in a chair to listen to some tunes, would they choose their own music, or someone else’s?

If you were going to eat a delicious meal, would you want to eat your own cooking, or order something special in a restaurant you haven’t tried before?

I could go on, but I won’t.

One thought on “your own music

Leave a Reply

